Meet the Staff

 Jaleesa Grace:

  • Hello y’all, my name is Jaleesa Grace and I am currently a senior in high school. I reside in beautiful Nashville but would love to travel the world. and I have two sisters. I enjoy making people smile whether by doing a crazy dance or sharing a comical video link.

    Studying humans is my passion. I enjoy analyzing the way we think and behavior. Overall, I constantly seek to find the “why” in life.

    Although I am deeply involved in psychology, I would never use it against people. I try to bring happiness to others by every means possible. That is why one day I work as a doctor in my own free-clinic in a poverty stricken town. However, I have to make it through medical school first!

Breyana Taylor:

  • Well, My name is Breyana Taylor and I am the News Editor. Of course, I go to Hunters Lane High School. I’m 17 years old and I am a junior. Yeah, that’s right, I graduate in 2013 and I’m proud of it. I went to McGavock High School, freshman through sophomore year and a little bit of my junior year, before I went to Hunters Lane. After high school, I definitely plan on going to college. I don’t know what college I want to go to, exactly, yet. But I do have some options in mind. Although I do know for a fact that I want to go to Vanderbilt as a graduate and become a pediatrician, because I love kids… until they get up to 2 years old then I be ready to throw them out the window. Just kidding. Well… OK, we’ll leave that one alone.

    I love to play sports, mostly softball, basketball, and volleyball. I actually quit them for a while but I plan on getting back on them. I also love to dance. That’s actually why I stopped playing those sports. I don’t really plan on going to college for them, well maybe dance, but I mean if it helps out with the scholarships or something then I’m all for it.

    I’m not a very picky person, but at the same time there might come a time when I want something a certain way. I’m extremely goofy, making people laugh is my specialty & I love it. I wouldn’t say I have a lot of friends because you can’t just call anybody your friend, but I do have a lot of people that I hang out with. I don’t talk much around people I don’t know, but if you get to know I’m sure you will love me. Also I have a brother, who is 12 years old, and a sister, who is 8 years. I’m mixed with Italian and black and I love it because I get the best of both worlds when it comes to good food. Speaking of good food, I LOVE to eat. That’s the best part of my day.

Rontavia Hayes:

  • My name is Rontavia Hayes. I was born on March 9,1994.There are six other children in my family.  I have three younger sisters and two younger brothers.  I have one other brother that is older than I am.
    I attend Hunters Lane High School.I am in the 12 grade. I love to play sports.I started sports at a young age.  My father introduced track and field to me at the age of ten.  Thereafter, I was exposed to the game of basketball.  Both sports have given me the strength I need to succeed in the classroom setting.  I play basketball and run track for Hunters Lane.I plan on getting a scholarship in basketball.I have always wanted to go to college.  However, if I do not receive a sports scholarship, I have maintained good grades and a great attitude that should allow me to get there.

Armando Catalan:

  • Hello!!! My name is Armando Catalan. I was born in Los Angeles, California in 1994 September 1. I can to the state of Tennessee in 2008. Coming from California to Tennessee is like stepping into a new world. I am the the last of three children. In my spare time I like to read books, listen to country, rock music, and watch movies. This will be a brief story about my world and I

    I always enjoy reading a good book. Such as American classics like, To kill a Mocking Bird, Men of Mice, and The Scarlet Letter. I also like science fiction or fantasies  like Harry Potter. The best books in my opinion are comic books. My favorite comics are DC Comics, such as Superman, Batman, Green Lantern, and The Flash just to name a few. This books are a story with action, drama and depth. It is like watching a movie.

    Another hobby that like to do is listen to country and rock. The best country is classic country from the 1940’s to the 60’s.Modern country is OK as well but it s missing something that I don’t know of. I listen to alternative rock more than country music. Bands such as Cage the Elephant, Arcade Fire, and Red Hot Chili Peppers. As for movies like classic movies. For instance, Good fellas, A Brox Tales, And The Godfather. I hope this short story gave you a piece of mind about me and my life.

Devon Powell:  

  • What’s up! My name is Devon Powell, but most people call me Briana. This year I am a senior and ready to get-out-and-explore-the-world. My high school years have been a roller coaster but for every other senior as well. However, I am thankful for the one thing school has given to me: my friends. My life would be a train wreck  without my friends.

        Beyond the discovers I made with friends, I unveiled interesting traits about my family’s history. The most interesting discover came from my dad side of the family. His people were from the Bayous  on the coast of Gulf Port, Mississippi. This was an extraordinary explanation for my love of the outdoors. It could also explain that I want a pet alligator; I love wild animals and ocean wild life. Well II just have a passion of loving every creature in the world!

    My future goals are very difficult, but anyone can achieve them. In the future, I will be attending Western Kentucky University in order to gain Veterinarian skills. After pursuing my degree, I will open up my own animal rescue shelter. I am going to house various types of animals that are in need of help. Also, I would likely have a part time job at a near by zoo. I can not spend enough with animals!

Jesse Carrell:

  •      My name is Jesse Carrell and i am 18 years old. I like to write stories. Play video games and read books. Also I like to hang with my friends. I have a dog his name is buster.
  • I am going to go to college after high school. I am going to get a degree in social studies and teaching. Also get a car and have apart time job.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s